Lost

Dear Diary,

I now stand in that same spot I was yesterday and days before. I know they say take each day at a time but there’s always those questions that run through my head. What am I doing? Where am I going? How will I get there?

I become lost. Majority of the time the answer can be clear or there is a serious need of a Sat Nav (A to Z even if I go further back, then even a compass). Sure there can be short cuts but they don’t always work out. I mean why go for the easy option? May be it’s because it seems easy, but it can just as easily turn to a dead end or a one way street with difficulty in getting back.

I know where I want to end up buy it takes time but I can be impatient. It’s no secret everybody is. I just find it’s because these days seem to pass by so quickly! Sometimes I find myself feeling as though the whole world is moving past so fast and I’m in slow motion. It seems they all know where they are going and how they are getting there. That is a lie because we have no idea what is around the corner.

So while I can remain lost at least I’m aware of what can occur throughout my journey.

@AmaniVHenry

Leave a Reply

