Nobody’s Perfect

Dear Diary,

It’s true what they say, that nobody’s perfect. I guess we were at one point and that’s the moment we took our first breath on this earth. Who knew that later in life we would make so many mistakes. I say so many which include the small and big mistakes we have made. I mean who would you be if you were perfect anyway? How would you learn from your mistakes? You can easily say I just wouldn’t do what others do, but my question still remains. How would you learn from YOUR mistakes? It’s that feeling of regret, panic and despair. I know that those are not good feelings to have, but after processing it you are prepared for the next step. That step is growth, you now know what to avoid so you don’t end up trapped in those feelings again. They can consume you and sometimes leave you stuck.

There are those that do take it for granted, especially those who have been forgiven more than once. I mean there is a limit right. It’s quite clear that if those same mistakes occur more than once it’s not a mistake anymore. It’s a choice. If you choose to continue, I can choose to let you go. Majority of the time when it is someone close to you it can be hard. That is the challenge we face, but I’m sure having them feel the consequence is stronger than them being forgiven again. You let them off the hook, then how are we going to catch any fish??

There are worse mistakes that can be made. Those are the hardest ones to come back from. Those are the kind we definitely try to avoid.

Nobody is perfect so don’t try to hide your mistakes, as the reaction can be much worse. I say that but there are those that really punish people to the extreme when it’s unnecessary. I know I’m clumsy and when I was younger I split a drink on my mothers carpet. We tried to clean it and when that didn’t work she said she’ll buy a new one. If you can’t buy a new one, throw more drinks on it and make a new design. There are many others carpets but not another ME. Unless it was a limited edition carpet, then I guess a choice has to be made.

I will continue with my days, I won’t prepare myself for the next thing I do wrong. As that is just setting doubt on myself. I’ll just stay focused on the next good thing that will happen next.

@AmaniVHenry

Leave a Reply

