Comeback Story

Dear Diary,

These shoes that I now wear have been through quite a lot. Including all the others that I’ve grown out of or broke. I mean I can honestly say I’ve been through the motions and I’m still walking but in different shoes now. They are more comfortable and look great. I am talking about my new Skechers but I’m also talking about me. We all have our stories and that began the moment we were born. We have experienced the action, drama, horror, adventure, comedy and even Sci-fi. I haven’t seen an alien yet, unless it’s a Men In Black thing and they are around but look like everyone else or the Neuralyzer has been used on me so many times.

I have questioned myself and wondered how I have overcome what I have, but I’m just glad I did. There are those that come into our lives that don’t take the chance to understand or really get to know you. The experiences we go through change us, may be there’s have changed them to a point they just don’t care anymore.

So why not take that moment, to walk in each others shoes. I mean they can have my old ones because my Skechers are on a new journey. We will both get to understand one another better, even those parts we lack in ourselves. You never know they may be the ones to help fill that area. If the shoe doesn’t fit, make it! No matter how tight and uncomfortable because that’s what some people have had to face.

I make it my mission to try and walk a mile in someone else’s shoes. You can’t just look at a person and assume you know their story. Once I’m a mile away and have those shoes. I will give them back. It can be a complete stranger who is raging at me, I’ll sprint in their shoes for a moment. There’s a reason for why they may be angry and that could be me to be honest if I were angry. It’s just a waste of energy to fight back especially when the Hulk is involved. Unless we’re both angry then it’s Clash of the Titans. You never know that one calm or even funny response, may have been all they needed to just chill out a bit.

So whether it’s a friend, family member or a stranger I will walk, glide, jog and even run in their shoes. It’s like going on a shopping spree some may look good or look really bad. Either way there are shoes out there for everyone.

@AmaniVHenry

art16056DSC_0191

Leave a Reply

