Mess Is Mine

Dear Diary,

We may have people but there’s that one person in particular that just understand and knows you without even having to say a word.

It’s an instant click. The first time it happens you instantly question ‘Where have you been my whole life?’ Unless of course they’ve already been there your whole life.

They know you through all your emotions. What you do when you’re happy. What you stop doing when you’re sad. Even just by a facial expression, they know the whole story of what you were about to tell them.

This is your person. Whatever you through you go through together. There’s no way I will allow my person to go through anything alone and even if they want to be. I’ll be sitting right outside waiting until they do. Your mess in mine and of course mine is yours. I’m there and always will be even if you try to push me away because of how overwhelmed you may be feeling at the time.

You’re not getting rid of me that easily or at all. I need you just as much. No matter how many miles away you’re my first call and when you call me I’ll answer. (If not leave a voicemail). 😀

There were times I felt stuck and useless but you helped me gain the strength and broke down the barriers for me to keep going. We all need a person and I am thankful for the one I forever and will always have.

We’ve got that Meredith and Cristina kinda love. You’re my person.

 Twitter – @AmaniVHenry

Facebook – AmaniVHenry

Leave a Reply

