Try

Dear Diary,

It’s easy to give up. Just quit and say no. Why should we push through something so hard and stress over it? The headaches and constant tiredness. The amount of effort. It’s too much.

To be honest it’s not enough. When it comes to something we love or someone. We need to try. Get up and try and try again. Giving up is easy but then comes regret and the what ifs. The amount of time and effort will eventually get you where want to go. Sure eventually can be a long time but not everything happens overnight. I’m lucky enough to have people around me that can help or even push me through and I’m taking the opportunity. It’s difficult doing things alone but it’s not impossible. There are many people in this world that have proved that.

I know i need to keep trying and when I get back in that place thinking I can’t. I need to remember I can because I’m doing it.If I don’t make it then clearly there is another path that awaits me. We always learn something new about ourselves and we should never forget that. There are places I want to go and there’s places I need to be.

@AmaniVHenry

Leave a Reply

