Scared To Be Lonely

Dear Diary,

There are billions of people on this planet and it’s still shocking that we can find ourselves feeling lonely or even becoming lonely.

People can blame the internet but the only difference people are interacting on a device. The people are still there but how much are they aware that we need more than just a click of a like button.

I want to go out with people. I want to call people. Sometimes even if it’s a stranger it seems you get some comfort because someone is listening. Everyone is afraid to be lonely. No one wants to be alone unless it’s just that bit of “alone time”. We end up holding on to people we shouldn’t because of that fear. We end up

We end up holding on to people we shouldn’t because of that fear. We end up trying as many ways of possible to try and reach out to people. Many can say “I don’t care to be honest I’d rather be by myself.” Eventually, you will. Sure people can be frustrating and annoying but so can you and that’s just life. I know it would be so much better if we just had positive people around. People need to know they are not alone. There is always someone somewhere.

When you reach bottom just hold on.

I don’t want to constantly hound someone but just know if I need to pick up the phone, I know there will be someone that will answer.

–  @AmaniVHenry

social

Leave a Reply

